You can see I have changed the look of the blog (I get bored easily) and I have also added some pages: Goals is the main page and then each area has it’s own.

So, here’s what’s up: 

I am going to run the Half-Marathon in Greenville, SC on Oct. 30th.  It will be my 2nd half and this time the husband is going to run it too.  I ran the last one in 2007 and it was tough, but a great experience.  I’ve started a little bit of training, mostly just trying to remind my body what moving feels like.  But starting tomorrow I’ll be following the training program you can see on the Running Goals page. 

Secondly, I have contacted a personal dog behaviorist/trainer and she will be coming to meet with us and work with our dog Riley on July 3rd.  I am really looking forward to it! 

Until then, you can get an idea of just how ferocious Riley is and how awesomely active I am. 😉

